The St George’s Cathedral Precinct consists of St George’s Cathedral (1888), Burt Memorial Hall (1917), The Deanery (1859) and the Cadogan Song School (2017). They are located near the site of Perth’s first Anglican Church, known as the ‘rush church’, constructed in 1929 at the corner of Hay Street and Irwin Street and just in time for Christmas Day.
Visit the St George’s Cathedral website to learn more about this history of special place.
Extensive conservation, restoration and enhancement works have taken place at the St George’s Cathedral Precinct in recent years but there is still more to be done to preserve these iconic buildings for future generations of the people of Perth.
All donations of $2 or more are tax deductible.